PETITION - LINDEN LAB - MAKE LAND TIER CHEAPER

Heavenly Villa

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3157 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been an SL resident in Second Life since 2008.  I have a home and a business here.  Over the years I have consistently heard that people wished land were cheaper in Second Life. It was one of the main reasons people closed their inworld store in the survey completed by Centre for Business Development in 2012.   Now I have heard new sims are even more expensive.

This maybe a completely barmy idea but I'm starting a petition for Linden Land to make land cheaper and look for alternative ways to make up the lost revenue.

I sincerely believe if land were cheaper it would increase resident retention, inworld sales of land, home and garden items etc.  

I'm wiling to start a petition blog if people think this is a good idea.  No Linden Lab may not listen or change their sim fees, but things wont change if people stand by and do nothing.

Please reply if you would support a petiton blog.  

Regards

Heavenly Villa

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I agree, Heavenly..  In this day and age, we all have a lot less to spend, and because we can't afford to be spending what we have, the way we'd love.. we just go without.. but if they made it possible to at least have  shot at it... then, people would come back in droves, and build their dreams.. which benefits all.

I would support a petition..

xx 

Addi

I think there's no harm in starting the petition and letting LL know how people feel about this.