Honored Resident
nicolette18

I'm a new and have xcite!

I bought a starter pack and I am having trouble getting my new parts to look right. Is there any tutorials or videos? I have to say the learning curb for SL is very steep
Advisor
Echo Hermit

Re: I'm a new and have xcite!

Reply to nicolette18 - view message

Greetings, nicolette18

Yes, the learning curve for Second Life is very steep.  I have been a resident for almost five years and have not got around to learning how to use Xcite equipment, so unfortunately I am unable to help first hand. However, there should be instructions in your starter pack, or if you go to youtube you might find some interesting videos on this product there.

And unofficially, I just want to award this the thread of the day, because I am sure you will get some very interesting answers (and maybe some kind soul will even be able to give you one on one tuition in world :matte-motes-big-grin-wink: )

Please return to any threads you start, reply to any questions that are asked of you, and let us know when you are fixed. It will help others.
_____
aka Marigold Devin
A change is as good as a rest.
Honored Resident
nicolette18

Thanks Echo for your reply. I Have everything set up but it just looks very weird. I am not very happy with it at all. Extremely confusing and I wish I could return it and get my $L back. I can't seem to get the "things" aligned properly.
Charolotte Caxton

I finally decided to get one out of curiosity, I am not pleased with it eigther. It just feels weird and is impossible to get to look right. I too wish I could get a refund, but that's SL, you buy and learn.
Honored Resident
nicolette18

Reply to Charolotte Caxton - view message

What is prim? In my inventory I had 2 body parts and one was the same thing but it had the word prim with it.
Charolotte Caxton

A prim is the basic building block of SL.