security orb

cherry Ravinelli

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1623 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

SWA security is great, i have been using it for over 18 months, it work, its serious security, created by Sweetnwild magic. . it does a serious job......easy to use, easy to set up.......she also has products that take care of memory users that cause lag on your simm, it doesnt do anything over the boundaries of your land 

Lee Ponzu wrote:

Protect it??  From what?  It isn't like real property.  Nobody can steal it, or mess it up, or leave a wet spot on your sheets.

ponzu

In my case it stops people from getting onto my building platform when I'm not there and fiddling round with half-finished scripted  toys and furniture I'm making, sometimes causing damage it takes me ages to put right.

• 2 weeks later...

thanks everyone for reply :-)

and for that someone who wonders why i need private space: no, nothing can be stolen or messed with, i have a shop on my land, i need a place private to change clothes and such without customers walking in on me :-)

Although i read on many posts that it is easier just to leave everything open, if you close something people will get curious even more, that seems true also.

And I already got a solution! A close friend said I can use his skybox for changing clothes and such as he is hardly ever in sl anymore, problem solved. If I need to I go to his place :-)

thanks everyone!

cherry

• 3 years later...