"Buying" clothing isn't working right!

JoeMax93

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3513 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm new to SL, and went to Help Island and tried to "purchase" some freebie clothes. It seemed like I was buying clothing - jacket, shoes, pants, etc. - but they ended up not listed as clothes but as "objects" in my inventory. And when I tried to wear them, they weren't clothes at all, but the SIGNS that advertized the clothes in the shop. It was like I had a big square sign sticking through my body!

So what have I done wrong? Is there a way to "convert" these sign-objects to clothes? If not, how do I get rid of them (they are kind of useless.) How do I buy the clothes being displayed on the signs in the shop, and not buy the sign?

Thank you!

Welcome to SL.