now and 4 years ago

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4363 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

what a stark contrast between now and four years ago when I joined SL, am unhappy to say that either the resession or bad manament has taken its toll on SL, it's not what it use to be I personally belive, before there was an ubdent of shops,malls clubs ect, today I see so much land for sale , shops and clubs and entertainment has drop, one very fundenmetal thing I feel to the demise was LL pushing market place to the expence of large sim owners who would rent vast amounts of land then section off for rent, but due to poor sales because most buy from market place, shops and mall are far and few between and thereforesim owner cannot recoup some of thier hight rents. LL need to make a pust and rejuvnate SL or I do belive it will be a nail in its own coffin, I am no expert but I think, lowering tiers is a must, also incentives for large sim renters to be able to create malls and other sourcing of income  to generate growth, its like the real world with

massive shopping malls, they eventually kill the hight street shop, same as SL. SL might tell you more people are joining but these are people that are not spending, as a dj I recall when tipping was abundent now its very low, and I am not talking about the greed here , talking how money is not being spent as it was.  I like SL my partner and I use this to aslo be with each due to differnet countrys, but to be honest if it was not for my partner I would have quit SL long time ago, $25.00 per month is lots of money for the little enjoyment I have as to what I did have.  be interesting to hear your views on SL and ways it can rejovnate

Sl is addictive for two reasons.