Help Please - Problem putting on clothing

JimmyKoolPantz

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3595 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

First just to let you know I am new to second life.   

These were the two avatars I purchased for a friend.

Two avatars I purchased:

<UTILIZATOR> - Avatar 2.0 - beta

<UTILIZATOR> - Chibi Anime Avatar Base M2

I first purchased the Chibi Anime Avatar and started buying clothes made for  "Avatar 2.0"  from the marketplace.  And all the clothe was not displaying correctly, the body was show through the clothes,  and you can see the toes thru the boots.  None of the clothes I bought had a alpha layer.

So I did some research and was playing around with the texture but that did not work.

So, I was thinking maybe this Chibi Anime was not made to wear the Avatar 2.0 clothing, so I bought the Avatar 2.0.  Some clothing do work fine on the avatar 2.0, but others don't.

My questions:

1.  How do I prevent the body coming through the clothing when the creator does not provide an alpha layer.

2.  Can the avatar "Chibi Anime Avatar Base M2" wear clothing that is made for  "Avatar 2.0"

I think most or all of the clothes we bought were from the company that built the avatar (  UTILIZATOR ) and they don't all work.

As long as you read the instructions, all the clothes should work. 

I'm not sure about the chibi avatar It looks to be some sort of 'base' which I'm guessing is being used with the 2.0 Beta, it uses the M2 head though which has gotten a facelift in the M3 version and is much, -much- better in the way of expressions, facial modicifation and such. I dont' think the M2 head is even supported anymore.