ROOST home keeps.... FALLING APART ? I NEED HELP OR SUGGESTIONS!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3480 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Let me first start off with, this is my first time using the forums so if I am looking for help in the wrong area, please please let me know.

I have recently, well not THAT recently purchased a ROOST home, which I love, but it keeps falling apart... literally!

Screenshot #1

Screenshot #2

Screenshot #3

As my screenshots have shown, floors disappear, parts of the roof disappear, the doors are off their hinges, you name it! I have rez'd that house at least 20 or more times since I have had it and i have no clue in the world what the problem can be. I have contacted customer service in which I have had no luck, they just insisted that THEY BUILT THE HOUSE, THEY KNOW NOTHING IS WRONG, ITS MY FAULT! For 3k I should at least get some suggestions, which led me here. Hope some can help, I am desperate at this point!

Hi:)

How disappointing for you when you just got this lovely home.

I'm not sure I can help - but I did wonder whether you're trying to rezz the home on uneven ground? This would make some parts of the structure misalign...

Try lifting the rezzer box above the ground to see if that helps.

If that is the issue, one thing you could do is make a hole where the house would sit and build up the terrain around it.

Good luck!

Emma :)

I agree with Emma, looks like a rezzing problem. Lift the rez box up.  Or it could be lag on the sim.  Or I have even seen a Rez Box script get borked, so try another copy of the box.

If a customer tries all of the above with no success, then I come out and rez a copy from my rez box, and if that works, they buy my Rez Box for 0L and rez from that. Why mine sometimes works when theirs does not, I could not say.